Robert Scott - The Professor And The Team (CS)

Robert Scott
The Professor And The Team

Selection is beyond ecstatic to present an archival release from our hero, Mr. Robert Scott!!!
Legendary member of both the CLEAN and the BATS, Bob has always kept himself busy at home recording constantly.
Many songs never make it to either of his more well known groups, some emerge under the name ELECTRIC BLOOD or as CDr's under his own name.
What we have here is a collection of songs recorded at home in Dunedin in the summer of 1988.
1988!!! the year of The Law Of Things, also he was getting ready for the 1st Clean LP Vehicle.
Lo-fidelity as you would expect and demand. VERY excited to be working with Bob on this archeology.
Expect a collection of Electric Blood early recordings from Selection later this year!

All art by Robert Scott

All songs recorded 1988

1. Words In A Jar
2. Looking At My Plans
3. Sea Of Blue
4. Stay A While
5. Tower
6. The Other Night
7. Whitler On The Road
8. The Will Of A Sponge
9. The Professor And The Team
10. Your Day
11. Across The Water
12. Take On The Foe
13. City Lights
14. What Have You Done
15. Gimmie Some Sign
16. By The Big Wheel